Home Email Fwisd Email

Fwisd Email

25
0
1and1 email
1and1 email

Fort Worth ISD Allows Boys in Girls Bathrooms, Public Meeting Tomorrow

Employees of the district who do not agree to the new guidelines, many of which could actually violate Texas state law, will face sanctions. They cannot use the terms “boy” or “girl” anymore, and parents will not be able to see information about students’ gender expressions on campus. No medical or mental health diagnosis is necessary to grant a student identity. also have full access to all other sex lockers, bathrooms, and facilities. For more information and guidelines, click here.

Jonathan Saenz, President of Texas Values, released the following statement.

“How dare Fort Worth ISD officials to believe they can sneak a dangerous locker room and bathroom policy by taxpayers and parents without a thorough public hearing. How dare bureaucrats hide crucial information about their children from parents? Is the government assuming that our children are their own because they go to public schools? I believed that Texas voters in Houston had made clear that dangerous bathroom laws that allowed boys to use girls’ restrooms were a bad policy that is bad for children and families. Houston residents were not happy with the government’s attempts to silence them. Fort Worth parents are only beginning to express their anger and I believe that state officials will need to quickly step in em>

Texas Lieutenant Governor Dan Patrick has shown bold leadership on this issue by a href=”http://secure3.2dialog.com/texasvalues/t/l/51887/h/1e153″>calling for the immediate resignation of Fort Worth ISD Superintendent Dr. Kent Pardes Scribner. Texas Lt. Governor Dan Patrick has displayed bold leadership in this area by calling for the immediate resignation of Fort Worth ISD Superintendent Kent Paredes Scribner. Lt. Governor Patrick also indicated that he will attend Fort Worth’s school board meeting tonight.

FWISD guidelines apply retroactively to the 2015-2016 school years unless they are revised or revoked. These unsafe guidelines should be repealed with parental and public outcry, as well as local and state involvement. This full e-alert is available from Concerned Women for America.

Please TAKE ACTION IMMEDIATELY:

  1. If you are a resident of Fort Worth, Please attend the Fort Worth ISD school board meeting Tuesday, May 10, 2016, at 5:30 p.m. To be held at the Board of Education Complex, 2903 Shotts Street Fort Worth, TX 761107 Here is a map We need to pack this meeting! Lt. Governor. Dan Patrick indicated that he will attend the meeting. A press conference will be held at 5 p.m. outside the school board meeting.Nicole Hudgens (Texas Values Policy Analyst) will be present at the meeting and will testify along with other Texas Values team members. Contact her at info@txvalues.org.
  2. Email each member to the Fort Worth ISD Board Be respectful and voice your concerns. This sets dangerous precedents even if you are not a resident of Fort Worth school district. They need to hear from all Texans .Jacinto “Cinto” Ramos, Jr – jacinto.ramos@fwisd.org
    Tobi Jackson tobi.jackson@fwisd.org
    Christene Chadwick Moss – christene.moss@fwisd.org
    Theophlous Aon Sims, Sr. ta.sims@fwisd.org
    Judy Needham – judy.needham@fwisd.org
    Ann Sutherland ann.sutherland@fwisd.org
    Norman Robbins – norman.robbins@fwisd.org
    Matthew Avila – matthew.avila@fwisd.org
    Ashley Paz – ashley.paz@fwisd.org
  3. This information is for your Fort Worth family and friends.